Grand Master

Most Worshipful Brother Charles D. Yates
Grand Master of Masons in Iowa

Chuck webBrother Yates was born on November 20, 1953, at Fort Riley, Kansas. His family moved to Sioux City in 1965, where he graduated from Central High School in 1971. He continued his education at Western Iowa Tech. He married Donna Goergen on June 29, 1974 in Sioux City. He was a Drafting Supervisor at Concrete Pipe Machinery from 1973 – 1983; Supervisor, Engineering Support at Mid-American Energy 1987 – 1997; and Team Leader , Electrical and Project Development Drafting, Tyson Foods Inc. 1997 – present.
Brother Yates is Past Master of Tyrian Lodge No.508 at Sioux City where he received his Masonic degrees in 1975, being raised on January 30. He served the Fraternity as Grand Marshal in 1998-1999, Grand Treasurer in 2004-2005, member of the Finance Committee from 2000-2003 serving as Chairman in 2003, and Chairman of Division and Reference in 2013-2014.
His York Rite Membership is at Sioux City Chapter No. 26 R.A.M., Zadok Council No. 24, R.&S.M., Columbian Commandery No. 18, he has served as High Priest in 1989, Illustrious Master in 1986, Eminent Commander in 1989 and Most Illustrious Grand Master in 1990-1991. He is currently serving as Master of Kadosh in the Sioux City Scottish Rite. He was awarded the 33rd Degree Inspector General Honorary in 1993.
Other Masonic affiliations include, Abu Bekr Shrine, Iowa York Rite College No.37, Holy Royal Arch Knight Templar Priests, Charles Clyde Hunt Priory No.42, K.Y.C.H., and Red Cross of Constantine. In 1993 the York Rite Sovereign College of North America awarded him the Order of the Purple Cross. He holds District Lecturer’s Certificate No. 2900.



Grand Master Program

                    Iowa Masonic                       LIGHT L Lead Iowa Masonry to the future This may be done by devoting your time and expertise and by using the tools that have been developed for our use. They have been created by highly dedicated and motivated brethren that have a deep sense of responsibility for our fraternity. The …

View page »


Update will be posted when available

View page »

Grand Lodge Officers

Grand Lodge Officers 2014 – 2015 Grand Master Charles D. Yates Sioux City Deputy Grand Master A. Lyle Miller Manilla Senior Grand Warden Dennis E. (Toby) Williams Colfax Junior Grand Warden David K. Aves Boone Grand Treasurer Lane H. Shaver Madrid Grand Secretary Craig L. Davis West Des Moines & Cedar Rapids Grand Chaplain Richard …

View page »

Past Grand Lodge Officers

Past Grand Lodge Offices by Decade 1965 – 1969 Past Grand Lodge Officers  1965 – 1969 PDF 1970 – 1979 Past Grand Lodge Officers  1970 – 1979 PDF 1980 – 1989 Past Grand Lodge Officers  1980 – 1989 PDF 1990 – 1999 Past Grand Lodge Officers  1990 – 1999 PDF 2000 – 2009 Past Grand …

View page »